[Poll] Next novel project

Well, it’s been a couple of months since I’ve done anything with novels (excerpts probably don’t count) and since I’ve been picking up my Neko White edits again on Baka Tsuki, I think it’s time for me to start another light novel project to keep up the pace.

I know most of you will ask for another Monogatari novel, hence the lack of choices up there, but leave comments anyway if you have other suggestions. Personally, I’m most interested in Otorimonogatari, but it will also be the most challenging as it is fairly complex compared to the more straightforward plot of Oni. Hana’s story wasn’t terribly interesting for me, but the characters were fun to read. So again, just vote for or suggest whatever you want, and I’ll see how it goes.

PS: In case you’re wondering why I’m jumping straight to Otori as my default, it’s because Kabuki, Koi and Tsuki all have translators who’ve made progress on them already. And I’m not even done reading the last two.

19 comments

  1. brego1

    I’d love to read a novel that focuses on Kanbaru hence my vote for Hanamonogatari. But the fandom’s fascination for yandere girl will make this impossible. Whatever you decide to translate, I will read it and be very thankful for your efforts.

  2. Xevar

    I’m one for Shinsekai Yori. If nobody’s going to translate it soon, I should really do get some hardcore Japanese learning.

  3. BlackSheep

    While I’ll gladly read any of the Bakemono you guys decide to do, I think it would be really cool if you did the short stories, or at least the one which haven’t been translated yet. I have to admit I’m especially curious about the Hachikuji one, considering how much it’s been hinted in other volumes.

  4. Fortak

    Hello Canon.
    Otorimonogatari is fine! I want know the Nadeko story!! but kabukimonogatari is the one i expect you translate.

  5. Jasae Bushae

    If possible I would like to see Fate/Apocrypha since it may become available to you within the next few months and the chapter provided makes it sound quite fascinating.

Leave a Reply

