Gunslinger Girl 13 : Chapter 75

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?7ek2cmxow2b3p7h

I particularly wanted to do this chapter because a) Triela is my favourite character (who has a pretty major part throughout this volume anyway) and b) it’s a quiet chapter focusing purely on how some of the characters are finding their own peace of mind – or at least, trying to.

Enjoy, and comment if you have suggestions, etc.

Notes:

* In case it’s unclear, I’ll be using ‘Second Class’ to refer to Petra and the new cyborgs.

* I’m rendering his name as ‘Gian’ and not ‘Jean’ because it seems to make more sense considering their father’s name, ‘Giovanni’.

3 comments

  1. Ray

    Whether you intended to replace existing scans or not lol, I will be replacing the ones in my collection with these much better scans. Thank you for your work 🙂

  2. Scruffy

    I noticed that you’ve seemed to translate this chapter differently to the scantilated version I’ve seen. In the discussion with Triela and Hirscher I thought Triela asked him if he wouldn’t do to her what was done to Henrietta and just let her die.

    • CanonRap

      If you go back to my blurb before 74, you’ll see this is part of why I’m working on this: the existing translation just leaves something to be desired.

Leave a comment